This is a post to say 6 things I am thankful for.

  1. I’m thankful for school and education because it’s the place where you learn and become more knowledgeable. There are lots of kids in the world who don’t go to school or have a proper education. Here, I am lucky because Canada is a place where all kids go to school. I am thankful for all my teachers and principals because they provide me with a place to learn and they support me.

  2. I am thankful for my family because they take care of me and love me with all their heart. They cook for me and take me to a lot of places. My sister always hangs out with me and we always have fun laughing and joking. My parents are also working very hard to give me and my sister a better life. They always encourage me and support me. They also believe in me and always tell me to keep doing what I love. They have taught me a lot of things and I love them.

  3. I am thankful for my friends because they are always there for me. I have three great best friends, along with my sister. They all help me a lot and inspire me. They all support me in my writing and encourage me. They always take chances for me and help me stay strong. My friends and I are always laughing and having fun. Thank you so much Abi, Christine, Krista and Mahnoor.

  4. I am thankful for the people in the world who inspire me like Molly Burke, Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Severn Suzuki and Malala Yousafzai. They are all amazing people and the work they did and still do have changed the world in a big way. They always encourage to take a chance, and stand up for what they believe in. This blog would be nowhere without them.

Molly Burke

  1. I am thankful for being able to stand up and believe in what I think is right. I am thankful for all the wisdom I have been taught to know and all the people who have taught me something in my life. My ideas and my thoughts are what I’m thankful for. I could just go around not sharing what I know but this…blog means everything to me.

  2. I am thankful for the food, shelter and space I have. I am thankful for the water we get, the water that’s clean. I wouldn’t be living without all four of these things and I am grateful that I get all this food, and water. Some people in the world die of hunger and dirty water. Some don’t have a home and live on the streets. The luck I get!!!

I am thankful for….everything I have….so many people in the world have no food, and the leftovers we throw out is like gold to them. I am very happy to be one of the people living in Canada, a nation of freedom and justice. Nothing could top that.

