Today is New Years Eve, in a couple of minutes it will be 2014. I’m so excited. I’m staying up until midnight for to watch the big celebrations on television. This year, 2013, was a good one. I have spent more time on my feet than I did on the ground. And most importantly, a lot of the time I have spent on my feet I spent them dancing. They say life is not about finding yourself but creating yourself. Well this year I did both. Then, I decided who I wanted to be… what would make me happy and I took steps to get it. I will continue doing that next year. Actually, I’ll continue doing this each day for the rest of my life.

I could write a list of resolutions. I could say that next year I plan to lose weight, write more, do better in school, fall more deeply in love … with myself, dance more, laugh more, be more open to possibilities, dream harder, fall harder, flying higher. It’s going to be a long list. I’m going to come up with a list but I’m just saying don’t do it just every January 1st, do it everyday because with each new sunrise comes a chance to fight for your life to be exactly the life you’ll love to live.

Have you made you new years resolutions yet, because you better get started soon. A New Year’s resolution is an action to change something, to start something new or to improve our lives and surroundings. Let’s start our 2014 with fresh starts and beginnings…..let’s live our way!

FIREWORKS

