Rain is beautiful. The sound it makes, dancing to the ground, is blissful. Rain makes me feel joyous. The rain wraps me in its cold coat. When the raindrops hit the pavement, they create a beautiful melody. THUMP, THUMP, THUMP! THUMP, THUMP, THUMP! It comes in  tiny drops of water. It brings light to the earth and its plants. It collects in small puddles, which get bigger with each drop of wonderful rain.
Soon after rain, there is occasionally a rainbow, with its many colors and unbelievable beauty. It forms an incredible arch, which stretches many long miles. A rainbow is the reward at the end of the rain shower.
When I think of rain, I think of happiness, lakes, water, and dark, but not scary, clouds. Rain is something I appreciate though I do get sleepy when it happens. And I think everyone should love it too, because rain is a beautiful thing. It is great to watch, and furthermore, a wonderful thing to think about when I am feeling down. I love rain.

