I spent the past week living my life happily. I have never been better. All my life I have been striving for happiness and I finally get it. But you know what I learned? I learned you have to make your own happiness. And just to fit in, I have been listening to the most awesome song ever. Guess what it’s called? It’s called HAPPY. Yeah, I know right. What an awesome title!

Here’s the video:

It’s such a great song! With the song’s release, there was a website called 24hoursofhappy.com launched featuring “the world’s first 24 hour music video”. The video consists of the four-minute song repeated with various people dancing around Los Angeles and lip syncing along. Pharrell Williams appears every single hour, and there are a number of celebrity cameos including Whit Hertford (1:04am), Kelly Osbourne (1:28am), Magic Johnson (5:36am), Urijah Faber (8:36am), Sérgio Mendes (10:32am) and Jimmy Kimmel (11:48am), Odd Future (1:48pm), Steve Carell (5:08pm), Jamie Foxx (5:28pm), Ana Ortiz (5:32pm), Miranda Cosgrove (5:40pm), JoJo (6:16pm). The minions from Despicable Me 2 make several appearances throughout the film, including one scene at 3:00am, in which Pharrell and the minions dance in a movie theatre that is playing the scene from Despicable Me 2 in which “Happy” appears. Alone, one eyed minion also appears dancing to song in its entirety at 4:40pm. The site allows people to  move to various points in the 24-hour day, including all 360 four-minute segments and each hourly segment with Pharrell Williams.

 

